Jenna McCorkell

L'histoire de patinage de Jenna 

Désormais retraité du circuit de patinage artistique professionnel, Jenna McCorkell entraîne des patineurs de la relève du monde entier, et enseigne également lors de camps d'entraînement avec son mari tout au long de l'année.

Ayant commencé à patiner à Coleraine à l'âge de sept ans, Jenna a immédiatement développé une passion pour le sport et a été reprise par la National GB Squad alors qu'elle n'avait que dix ans, faisant d'elle la plus jeune patineuse à faire partie de l'équipe. Âgée de 14 ans, elle est ensuite devenue la première patineuse d'Irlande du Nord à participer aux Championnats du monde juniors.

Au fil des ans, Jenna a concouru avec succès au niveau national et international et est la patineuse sur glace la plus titrée d’Irlande du Nord. Onze fois championne nationale britannique, elle a également remporté sept médailles internationales seniors, dont l'or au Mémorial Ondrej Nepela et au Ice Challenge à Graz.

Issu d'une famille très axée sur les affaires, et avec beaucoup de passion et d'ambition, il était peut-être inévitable qu'une fois le patinage professionnel arrêté, Jenna soit à la recherche de son prochain défi passionnant ...

The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered

Jenna McCorkell

Jenna McCorkell

Jenna’s skating story 

Now retired from the professional figure skating circuit, Jenna McCorkell coaches up-and-coming skaters around the world, also teaching at training camps with her husband throughout the year.

Having started skating in Coleraine aged seven, Jenna immediately developed a passion for the sport and was picked up by the National GB Squad when she was just ten, making her the youngest ever skater to make the team. Aged 14, she then became the first female skater from Northern Ireland to compete in the World Junior Championships.

Over the years, Jenna has competed successfully on both a national and international level and is Northern Ireland’s most successful female ice skater. An eleven-time British national champion, she has also won seven senior international medals, including gold at the Ondrej Nepela Memorial and at the Ice Challenge in Graz.

Coming from a very business-oriented family, and with oodles of passion and ambition, it was perhaps inevitable that once the professional skating stopped, Jenna would seek out her next exciting challenge…