Jenna McCorkell

Jennas Skating-Geschichte 

Jetzt von der professionellen Eiskunstlaufstrecke zurückgezogen, Jenna McCorkell trainiert aufstrebende Skater auf der ganzen Welt und unterrichtet das ganze Jahr über mit ihrem Mann in Trainingslagern.

Nachdem Jenna im Alter von sieben Jahren in Coleraine mit dem Skaten begonnen hatte, entwickelte sie sofort eine Leidenschaft für den Sport und wurde bereits mit zehn Jahren vom National GB Squad aufgenommen. Damit war sie die jüngste Skaterin, die jemals das Team gebildet hat. Mit 14 Jahren war sie die erste Skaterin aus Nordirland, die an den Junioren-Weltmeisterschaften teilnahm.

Im Laufe der Jahre hat Jenna sowohl auf nationaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene erfolgreich teilgenommen und ist Nordirlands erfolgreichste Eisläuferin. Als elfmalige britische Meisterin hat sie sieben internationale Seniorenmedaillen gewonnen, darunter Gold beim Ondrej Nepela Memorial und bei der Ice Challenge in Graz.

Aus einer sehr geschäftsorientierten Familie stammend und mit Unmengen von Leidenschaft und Ehrgeiz, war es vielleicht unvermeidlich, dass Jenna, sobald das professionelle Skaten aufhörte, ihre nächste aufregende Herausforderung suchen würde…

The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered

Jenna McCorkell

Jenna McCorkell

Jenna’s skating story 

Now retired from the professional figure skating circuit, Jenna McCorkell coaches up-and-coming skaters around the world, also teaching at training camps with her husband throughout the year.

Having started skating in Coleraine aged seven, Jenna immediately developed a passion for the sport and was picked up by the National GB Squad when she was just ten, making her the youngest ever skater to make the team. Aged 14, she then became the first female skater from Northern Ireland to compete in the World Junior Championships.

Over the years, Jenna has competed successfully on both a national and international level and is Northern Ireland’s most successful female ice skater. An eleven-time British national champion, she has also won seven senior international medals, including gold at the Ondrej Nepela Memorial and at the Ice Challenge in Graz.

Coming from a very business-oriented family, and with oodles of passion and ambition, it was perhaps inevitable that once the professional skating stopped, Jenna would seek out her next exciting challenge…